News

Shows, dinners and races

The organizing committee of the Régates de Valleyfield proudly invites everyone to the concerts, dinners and races scheduled for its 78th edition, held from July 8 to 17 2016.

It is during a press conference hosted by the Mayor of Salaberry-de-Valleyfield to discuss the traditional Saturday night fireworks that the General Manager of the Régates de Valleyfield, Michel Poirier, revealed the latest news on the event that is set to start on Friday, July 8.

Five nights of concerts

On July 8, 9, 14, 15 and 16, a diverse line-up will successively take the Loto-Québec stage, culminating in the return of Éric Lapointe at the Régates de Valleyfield. A few tables are still available under the Univesta – RPB Assurances tent during the Kaïn concert on Friday, July 15. These tables can seat 8, 10 or 12 guests, who will be treated to a 5-course gourmet dinner and an open bar. Book your table with David Rochon at 450-371-6144, extension 258.

On July 8, Hydroplane Québec welcomes families and friends to a spaghetti dinner at the Delpha-Sauvé Park. All profits will be given to the organization and guests will enjoy inflatable structures, a candy bar and on-site entertainment before Rémi Chassé’s free concert.

Exciting races

The Régates de Valleyfield is the fifth stop on the Hydroplane Racing League’s (HRL) circuit. “Now that we have reached the half-season, the competition could hardly be tighter. The Régates de Valleyfield is generally the drivers’ favorite place to race. They all want to win here”, explains Michel Poirier. Many drivers from the region will in fact take part in the competition.

The 2.5 litre class races should be particularly exciting as the first six positions in the standings are held by drivers from Salaberry-de-Valleyfield and around. Donald Leduc, from Valleyfield, is currently the leader of the Formula 2500 class, but will have to look out for Yan Beaupré who has performed surprisingly well recently, taking the third place during the latest competition in Brockville. Another driver from Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Nicolas Rousse, leads the Hydro 350 standings and Eric Langevin, from Mercier, will aim to take the second spot from Bert Henderson in the Grand Prix class.

Tickets for the 78th edition of the Régates de Valleyfield are on sale online until July 13. They can also be purchased directly at the Maison des Régates, at 395 Victoria Street, in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, or at one of our points of purchase in the region. A few tickets are still available in the Canadian Tire reserved bleachers, where fans can enjoy the best view on the racetrack.

Share

Back to News

Actualité

Spectacles, soupers et courses

L’organisation des Régates de Valleyfield convie les amateurs aux concerts, soupers et courses présentés dans le cadre sa 78e édition, qui se tiendra du 8 au 17 juillet 2016.

C’est lors d’une conférence de presse soulignant la tenue des traditionnels feux d’artifices du samedi soir que le directeur général des Régates de Valleyfield, Michel Poirier, a dévoilé les dernières nouvelles concernant l’événement qui débutera le vendredi 8 juillet prochain.

Cinq soirées-spectacles SAQ

Les soirées-spectacles SAQ des Régates de Valleyfield se dérouleront les 8, 9, 14, 15 et 16 juillet et offrent une programmation diversifiée, culminant avec le retour d’Éric Lapointe sur la scène Loto-Québec. Quelques tables sont toujours disponibles sous la tente Univesta – RPB Assurances pour la soirée du vendredi 15 juillet, lors du concert de Kaïn. Ces tables peuvent accueillir 8, 10 ou 12 personnes, qui pourront profiter d’un repas gastronomique de cinq services et d’un bar ouvert. Les billets sont disponibles auprès de David Rochon au 450-371-6144 poste 258.

Lors de la soirée du 8 juillet, Hydroplane Québec invite familles et amis à un souper spaghetti au profit de l’organisme au parc Delpha-Sauvé. Les convives pourront profiter des structures gonflables, du kiosque à bonbons et de l’animation sur place avant le spectacle gratuit de Rémi Chassé.

Des courses enlevantes au programme

Les Régates de Valleyfield constitue la cinquième étape du calendrier de la Ligue de Régates d’Hydroplanes (HRL). « En cette mi-saison, la compétition est très serrée. Les Régates de Valleyfield est généralement l’épreuve préférée des pilotes qui souhaitent y remporter la victoire à tout prix », souligne Michel Poirier. Plusieurs pilotes de la région prendront d’ailleurs part à la compétition.

En classe 2,5 litres, une chaude lutte est à prévoir, alors que les six premières positions du classement sont détenues par des pilotes de Salaberry-de-Valleyfield ou des environs. Le Campivallensien Donald Leduc est présentement en tête de la Formule 2500, mais devra se méfier de Yan Beaupré qui est sur une véritable lancée, lui qui a entre autre terminé au troisième rang lors de la plus récente compétition à Brockville. Un autre pilote de Valleyfield, Nicolas Rousse, détient la pole position en classe Hydro 350, alors qu’Éric Langevin, de Mercier, tentera de s’approcher de la 2e place en Grand Prix.

Les billets pour la 78e édition des Régates de Valleyfield sont en vente en ligne jusqu’au 13 juillet. Sinon, vous pouvez vous rendre directement à la Maison des Régates, au 395, rue Victoria, à Salaberry-de-Valleyfield ou à l’un de nos points de vente dans la région. Quelques billets sont encore disponibles dans les estrades réservées Canadian Tire, offrant aux amateurs la meilleure vue sur la piste de course.

Partager

Retour à l'actualité