News

grand prix

The natural amphitheater of the Baie Saint- Francois located in the center of the city of Salaberry-de-Valleyfield will once again be the host to a strong race program for this event that is the HRL center of attraction.

Bernard-Didier Séguin, HRL Race Director, had this to say: “On top of the classes that are presented every weekend in the HRL Championship two classes will resurface for this 79th edition of the event after years of being absent from the program.  The request from the fans was substantial and we wanted to give them a positive answer.  The number of registered boats in both theses classes was low for a long time and that was the main reason we could not put them on the schedule, but this year they confirmed to us that the show they will put on will meet the standard of the event.  For this reason we are happy to confirm that the Can Am and 1-liter classes will be on this years race program.”

The event will showcase qualifications and finals in the 2.5 l, Formula 2500, Hydro 350 and Grand Prix classes and the additional classes; Can Am and 1-liter classes.  This addition is what the fans have been waiting for, so they should be present in large numbers for this important and most prestigious stop on the HRL circuit that everyone wants to win. And lastly, those who are nostalgic will recall some good memories from the past with the presence of thirty or so beautiful Vintage boats.

A few numbers!

58% of the race teams come from Quebec

42% come from Ontario and the United States

Registered teams

2.5 litre: 16
Formula 2500: 14
Hydro 350: 25
Grand Prix: 14

1-litre: 10
Can Am: 19
Vintage: 30

To get tickets for the 2017 edition of the Régates de Valleyfield : regatesvalleyfield.com/en/la-billeterie/billetterie/.

Share

Back to News

Actualité

grand prix

L’amphithéâtre naturel de la Baie Saint-François, au cœur du centre-ville campivallensien sera à nouveau l’hôte d’un programme de courses bonifié à l’occasion de l’événement phare de la ligue de Régates d’Hydroplanes (HRL), les Régates de Valleyfield.

En plus des quatre classes présentes tout au long du championnat de courses HRL, deux catégories refont surface pour cette 79e édition après des années d’absence. « La demande des fans était forte et nous souhaitions pouvoir y répondre. La quantité d’inscrits dans ces deux classes a longtemps été la raison nous empêchant de les présenter, mais cette année, il nous est confirmé que le spectacle qu’ils nous proposent sera à la hauteur de notre événement. C’est pourquoi nous sommes fiers de confirmer que les classes Can Am et 1 litre seront à l’horaire », dévoile Bernard-Didier Séguin, directeur des courses HRL.

Ainsi, se succéderont des qualifications et finales des classes 2.5 litres, Formule 2500, Hydro 350 et Grand Prix, en plus des classes Can Am et 1 litre. Cet ajout était attendu et les fans seront sans doute nombreux au rendez-vous pour les voir performer dans cette importante étape du circuit HRL, la plus prestigieuse que tous souhaitent remporter. Finalement, les nostalgiques pourront se rappeler de bons souvenirs avec la présence d’une flotte d’une trentaine de bateaux Vintage.

Quelques chiffres!

58 % des équipes de courses proviennent du Québec

42 % proviennent de l’Ontario et des États-Unis

Nombre d’inscrits

2.5 litres : 16
Formule 2500 : 14
Hydro 350 : 25
Grand Prix : 14

1 litre : 10
Can Am : 19
Vintage : 30

Pour vous procurer des billets pour l’édition 2017 des Régates de Valleyfield : regatesvalleyfield.com/la-billeterie/billetterie/.

Partager

Retour à l'actualité