News

devoilement-regates

Les Cowboys Fringants, Kaïn and Éric Lapointe will headline the 2016 SAQ nightly shows of the Régates de Valleyfield.

Rémi Chassé, Bob Bissonnette, Rosa, Scotto & Thibert and This Side Up will also perform on the Loto-Quebec stage in July. “We know that each of these artists will put on quite a show”, says Yvan Marcoux, president of the Régates de Valleyfield.

The headline of Dance Night, held on July 14th, will soon be revealed on social media.

A new brand image and website

On Thursday, the organizing committee of the Régates de Valleyfield unveiled a more modern and dynamic brand image. “We created a minimalist logo, reminiscent of the boats’ silhouette and fastness”, explains Karina Isabelle, graphic designer at Zel agence de communication.

The same signature and energy will also be found on the entirely redesigned website. A plethora of information on the event and the league can be found at www.regatesvalleyfield.com, as well as a more convenient online ticketing service. To celebrate the inception of this new platform, access to the VIP Grand Prix section will be granted to anyone who buys a Races & Shows package or a Races package on the website within the next 48 hours.

Thank you, Nathalie

The president Yvan Marcoux took the time, during the press conference, to give a heartfelt thank you to the Sponsorship and Marketing coordinator, Nathalie Sauvé, who is leaving the Régates de Valleyfield organization after eight years of service. To facilitate the transition for all partners, she will be at the office once a week up until the week before the event, when she will be fully available.

David Rochon and Marie-Ève Lefebvre, who are already well aware of the ongoing projects, are taking over the 78th edition.

“We are 90 days away from the event, excitedly mentions Yvan Marcoux. We can feel the enthusiasm growing all over the city and amongst the organizing committee.”

Share

Back to News

Actualité

devoilement-regates

Les Cowboys Fringants, Kaïn et Éric Lapointe seront les têtes d’affiche 2016 des soirées-spectacles SAQ des Régates de Valleyfield.

Rémi Chassé, Bob Bissonnette, Rosa, Scotto & Thibert et This Side Up monteront eux aussi sur la scène Loto-Québec en juillet prochain. « Nous savons que ces artistes donneront tout un show », a lancé le président des Régates de Valleyfield, Yvan Marcoux.

La tête d’affiche de la Soirée Dance, de retour le jeudi 14 juillet, sera annoncée sous peu sur les médias sociaux.

Une nouvelle signature visuelle et un nouveau site Web

Jeudi, le comité organisateur des Régates de Valleyfield dévoilait une identité visuelle plus actuelle et dynamique. « Nous avons créé un logo épuré qui rappelle la silhouette et la vitesse des bateaux », explique la designer graphique Karina Isabelle, de Zel agence de communication.

Cette signature et ce dynamisme se retrouvent également sur le site Web, complètement revampé. On trouve au www.regatesvalleyfield.com une foule d’informations sur l’événement et la ligue, en plus d’une billetterie en ligne beaucoup plus accessible. Pour fêter cette nouvelle plateforme, on offre un accès à l’estrade Grand Prix VIP à tous ceux et celles qui se procureront un forfait courses et spectacles ou un forfait courses, sur le Web, dans les 48 prochaines heures.

Merci, Nathalie

Le président Yvan Marcoux a profité du point de presse pour remercier avec émotions la coordonnatrice commandites et commercialisation, Nathalie Sauvé, qui quitte vers de nouveaux défis professionnels après huit ans au sein des Régates de Valleyfield. Elle sera tout de même présente une journée par semaine, et toute la semaine précédant l’événement, afin que la transition soit des plus harmonieuses pour les partenaires.

Déjà bien au fait des différents dossiers, David Rochon et Marie-Ève Lefebvre prennent la relève de cette 78e édition.

« Nous sommes à 90 jours de l’événement, s’emballe le président, Yvan Marcoux. Une fébrilité se fait sentir aux quatre coins de la ville et au sein de l’organisation. »

Partager

Retour à l'actualité