News

COORS_LIGHT_GAMES_OTTAWA_MOBILE-TOUR_2015-8367

During a press conference held this Thursday, the Régates de Valleyfield partners were the first to learn about the new racing program and attractions to be added to the 78th edition of the event.

The long-time collaborators and newcomers were invited at the Salle du conseil of Salaberry-de-Valleyfield’s city hall. The organizing committee of the Régates de Valleyfield wished to thank their partners for their continued support and involvement and welcome the new ones, such as Alliance AutoGroupe, one of the largest gatherings of dealerships in the greater Montreal region.

Brand new attractions

The site of the Régates, along with the audience’s experience will be enhanced, thanks to the new attractions developed in collaboration with the partners. Throughout the five nights of shows, a VIP section will be open, where music lovers will be able to enjoy the show from a deck, complete with bottle service. The Salon Smirnoff will be back again this year, but will now serve its Ready to Drink products, packaged right here, at the Diageo factory, in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield.

The Coors Light Zone will become the party section for the adults. Indeed, large inflatable structures will be erected on the baseball field of the Delpha-Sauvé Park, under the supervision of the Molson promo squad.

Finally, the family section will be located on the tennis courts, where animation and activities are planned for the children.

Racing program redesigned

Didier Séguin, Racing Director and Commissioner of the Hydroplane Racing League (HRL), was present to announce an important change to the Friday’s racing program. He explained the new schedule accompanied by seven drivers of the region: Claude Abbott, Éric McKenna, Donald Leduc, Nicolas Rousse, Rémi Leblanc, Bertrand Dulude, Martin Rochon and Pierre Maheu.

The 2.5 litre, Formula 2500 and Hydro 350 classes will each hold a qualification on Friday, July 15. By the end of the three-lap heat, the eight fastest drivers of their respective class will take part in finals held the same day. While the points cumulated during these races will be added to the HRL’s standings, this unique day of competition will not affect the racing team’s participation in the Sunday’s finals.

The Grand Prix and Formula 1 teams will be showcased during practice sessions on Friday morning. Later that day, racing fans will be able to attend the first qualifications of the weekend for these two spectacular classes.

Available offers

 Michel Poirier, General Manager of the Régates de Valleyfield, was also on site to promote the most prestigious event of the Hydroplane Racing League’s calendar, held from July 15 to 17. He enthusiastically presented a new offer available only on Friday, July 15. Indeed, an adult coming through the ticket booth accompanied by a child of 12 years old or less will be granted free access to the Régates de Valleyfield site.

An exclusive Father’s day offer was also revealed. From June 16 to 19, with all purchases of an adult Races package for the Régates de Valleyfield, a free pass for the Régates de Beauharnois is granted.

Finally, a reminder that there is currently $15 off on the Races & Shows package, sold at $60. This offer ends on Friday, June 24.

All of these packages are available directly at the Maison des Régates, located at 395, Victoria Street, in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, or online at regatesvalleyfield.com.

Share

Back to News

Actualité

coors-light-games-regates-valleyfield

C’est lors d’un point de presse qui se déroulait jeudi que les partenaires des Régates de Valleyfield ont appris en exclusivité les nouvelles attractions et le programme de course repensé de la 78e édition de l’événement.

Les collaborateurs de la première heure, ainsi que les nouveaux venus étaient réunis à la Salle du conseil de l’hôtel de ville de Salaberry-de-Valleyfield pour assister à la rencontre des partenaires. L’organisation des Régates de Valleyfield souhaitait souligner l’implication de ses commanditaires et accueillir les entreprises qui se sont greffées à l’équipe cette année, telle Alliance AutoGroupe, l’un des plus importants regroupements de concessionnaires de la grande région de Montréal.

De nouvelles activités

Le site des Régates et l’expérience des festivaliers seront bonifiés grâce à l’ajout d’attractions développées en collaboration avec les partenaires. Lors des cinq soirées-spectacles SAQ, un espace VIP sera aménagé, d’où les amateurs de musique pourront observer les artistes d’une plate-forme surélevée, en plus d’avoir accès à un service de bar. De retour cette année, le Salon Smirnoff offrira ses produits prêts à boire, emballés ici même, à l’usine Diageo de Salaberry-de-Valleyfield.

De plus, la zone Coors Light saura plaire aux amateurs de party, alors que des jeux géants seront installés sur le terrain de baseball du parc Delpha-Sauvé. Diverses activités incluant des structures gonflables et de l’animation sont aussi prévues pour les enfants dans l’enceinte des terrains de tennis.

Un programme de course repensé

Didier Séguin, le directeur de courses et aussi commissaire de la Ligue de Régates d’Hydroplanes HRL, en a profité pour annoncer un important changement au programme des courses du vendredi, entouré de sept pilotes de la région, soit Claude Abbott, Éric McKenna, Donald Leduc, Nicolas Rousse, Rémi Leblanc, Bertrand Dulude, Martin Rochon et Pierre Maheu.

Les classes 2,5 litres, Formule 2500 et Hydro 350 présenteront donc chacune une qualification le vendredi 15 juillet. À l’issue des trois tours de cette épreuve, les huit pilotes ayant effectué le meilleur temps de leur classe se verront obtenir une place lors des finales se déroulant la même journée. Comme les points accumulés lors de ces courses seront comptabilisés au classement de la HRL, cette journée de compétition unique n’aura pas d’instance sur la participation des pilotes à la finale du dimanche.

Les écuries de Grand Prix et de Formule 1 auront droit à des essais libres en matinée, ce même vendredi. C’est en fin d’après-midi que les amateurs de courses pourront assister au coup d’envoi officiel de ces deux classes spectaculaires, lors de la tenue de leurs premières qualifications du week-end.

Promotions en cours

Le directeur général des Régates de Valleyfield, Michel Poirier, était aussi sur place afin de promouvoir la tenue de la plus prestigieuse étape du calendrier de la Ligue de Régates d’Hydroplanes HRL, qui se déroulera du 15 au 17 juillet 2016. Il a dévoilé avec enthousiasme une nouveauté à la billetterie : un adulte accompagné d’un enfant de 12 ans et moins aura accès au site des Régates de Valleyfield gratuitement lors de la journée du vendredi.

Une offre exclusive pour la fête des Pères a aussi été annoncée. Du 16 au 19 juin, tous ceux qui se procureront le billet courses 3 jours pour les Régates de Valleyfield obtiendront une passe week-end pour les Régates de Beauharnois, le dernier rendez-vous de la saison.

Finalement, rappelons que le forfait courses et spectacles est présentement offert à 60 $, ce qui représente un rabais de 15 $ sur le prix régulier. Cette promotion prendra fin le vendredi 24 juin.

Ces forfaits sont disponibles en personne à la Maison des Régates, située au 395 rue Victoria, à Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, ou en ligne, au regatesvalleyfield.com.

Partager

Retour à l'actualité