News

Spaghetti dinner fundraiser for Hydroplane Québec

By Denis Bourbonnais

Spaghetti dinner and hydroplane racing webcasting go hand in hand this year in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield.

On Friday, July 8, regattas fans, along with the general population, are invited to the Delpha-Sauvé Park for a plate of spaghetti as part of a fundraising activity for the Hydroplane Québec team. A group of volunteers form this organization that has been responsible for the live streaming of each race of the Hydroplane Racing League (HRL) for the past fifteen years.

The needs of the video team have been growing over time when it comes to filming equipment and transportation fees. The objective for Christian Bergeron and Joan Turcotte, both hydroplane racing enthusiasts from Abitibi, and Jean-Philippe Poulin, Steven Duguay and Art Smith, is to attract more people to the sport through online broadcasting on the HRL’s YouTube channel.

Tickets for the Régates’ pasta night can be purchased at the Maison des Régates, at 395, Victoria Street, in Salaberry-de-Valleyfield or directly at the event, on July 8. The cost is $12 (adults) and $6 for children of 11 and under.

Live entertainment, inflatable structures, music, candy booths and face painting will be available for the guests to enjoy before the free concert presented on the Loto-Québec stage. The cover band “This Side Up” will open for the La Voix 2014 finalist, Rémi Chassé.

Read the news in the Journal Saint-François: http://www.journalsaint-francois.ca/communaute/2016/6/30/un-souper-spaghetti-pour-financer-la-diffusion-des-regates.html [French version only]

Share

Back to News

Actualité

Spaghetti au profit d'Hydroplane Québec

Par Denis Bourbonnais

Souper spaghetti et diffusion web des courses d’hydroplanes vont de pair cette année à Salaberry-de-Valleyfield.

Le vendredi 8 juillet, les «régateux» et la population en général sont invités au parc Delpha-Sauvé pour déguster une assiette de pâtes dans le cadre d’une activité de financement au profit de l’équipe d’Hydroplane Québec. Cette organisation constituée de bénévoles assure la retransmission en direct de toutes les compétitions de la Ligue de Régates d’Hydroplanes (HRL) et ce, depuis plus d’une quinzaine d’années.

Les besoins sont grandissants pour l’équipe de tournage en termes d’équipements et de frais de transport. Pour Christian Bergeron et Joan Turcotte, des Abitibiens passionnés de régates, ainsi que Jean-Philippe Poulin, Steven Duguay et Art Smith, l’objectif poursuivi par la «web diffusion» disponible sur la chaine YouTube de la HRL est d’intéresser le plus de gens possible au sport motonautique.

Les billets pour le spaghetti des Régates sont en vente au coût de 12 $ (adultes) et de 6 $ pour les moins de 11 ans. On peut se procurer des billets à la Maison des Régates au 395, rue Victoria à Salaberry-de-Valleyfield ou à l’entrée le vendredi 8 juillet.

Animation, structures gonflables, musique, kiosques de friandises et maquillage agrémenteront l’activité bénéfice avant le spectacle gratuit sur la scène Loto-Québec. Le groupe hommage «This Side Up» et Rémi Chassé, artiste de la cuvée 2014 (saison 2) de La Voix, seront en vedette lors de cette soirée.

Lire la nouvelle dans le Journal Saint-François : http://www.journalsaint-francois.ca/communaute/2016/6/30/un-souper-spaghetti-pour-financer-la-diffusion-des-regates.html

Partager

Retour à l'actualité