News

scene-foule

For the last 17 years, the Régates de Valleyfield has added a cultural segment to the race program. These SAQ outdoor concerts are an occasion to see renowned artists on the Loto-Québec stage in an indescribable atmosphere that is unique to the event.

The atmosphere of the Régates de Valleyfield , this grand gathering that is waited upon 360 days a year will be marked this year with a wide variety of artists that will make up the schedule. Here they are:

  • Friday July 7th, an evening where the access to the site is free, the traditional and popular spaghetti supper to benefit the Cité des Arts et des Sports will be served starting at 5 pm.  Starting at 8:30 pm, it will be the Best of the 70’s with the legendary King of Rock n’ Roll, Elvis. And at 10:30 pm, Volume 10, this quintet of all-star players will play the best Quebecois songs with their own unique arrangements.
  • Saturday July 8th, at 8:30 pm, the Gaspé artist Patrice Michaud, will make himself known to the Regatta public by playing his third album, Almanach. At 10:30 pm and to close out the first weekend of activities, remaining faithful to themselves with humour and absurdities it will be none other than the Trois Accords.
  • Thursday July 13th, for all you dancers and fans of dance music, it will be the DJ’s at the turntable for the night.  At 8:30 pm, DJ Kingdom will be responsible for setting the floor on fire and shaking up the public in the Delpha-Sauvé Park before the arrival of DJ Quintino, this rising star who’s career is already known internationally.  And to finish off the evening, Tizi the young disc jockey often associated with the popular Beach Club, will take the stage.
  • Friday July 14th, at 8:30 pm, the folk-pop duo 2Frères will make their first visit to the Régates de Valleyfield. At 10 :30 pm building on the success of « La Voix », Travis and his rock sound will invade the stage and delight the spectators with his compositions.
  • Saturday July 15th, Jonathan Roy and his band take to the stage at 8:30 pm with his hits that will certainly please his fans. At 10:20 pm, the fireworks will begin and at 10:50 pm, it will be Marc Dupré and his guests to mark end of a colourful cultural segment.

To buy your tickets online, all you have to do is click here: regatesvalleyfield.com/en/la-billeterie/billetterie

Share

Back to News

Actualité

scene-foule

Depuis plus de 17 ans, les Régates de Valleyfield ajoutent à leur programme de courses un volet culturel. Ces soirées-spectacles SAQ sont l’occasion de voir sur la scène Loto-Québec des artistes de renom, dans une ambiance indescriptible, unique à l’événement.

L’atmosphère des Régates de Valleyfield, ce grand rassemblement attendu 360 jours par année, sera teintée par les styles très variés des artistes qui figurent à l’horaire. Les voici :

  • Le vendredi 7 juillet, soirée où l’accès au site est gratuit, le traditionnel et populaire souper spaghetti au profit de la Cité des Arts et des Sports sera servi dès 17h. À compter de 20h30, Best of 70’s du légendaire King du rock n’ roll, Elvis, sera présenté. À 22h30, Volume 10, ce quintette de « all-stars players » jouera les meilleures chansons québécoises, adaptées avec des arrangements uniques.
  • Le samedi 8 juillet, le gaspésien Patrice Michaud fera connaissance avec le public des Régates en lui présentant son troisième album, Almanach, à 20h30. Ce sont les Trois Accords qui clôtureront ce premier weekend d’activités, dès 22h30 , avec humour et absurdité, fidèle à eux-mêmes.
  • Le jeudi 13 juillet, soirée réservée aux danseurs et amateurs de musique Dance, ce sont des DJ qui seront aux tables tournantes pour l’occasion. À 20h30, DJ Kingdom se charge de mettre le feu aux planches et faire vibrer le public dans le parc Delpha-Sauvé, avant l’arrivée de Quintino, ce DJ en pleine ascension, dont la carrière est déjà reconnue internationalement. La fin de la soirée est réservée à Tizi, cette jeune disc jockey qu’on associe souvent au populaire Beach Club.
  • Le vendredi 14 juillet, à 20h30, le duo folk-pop 2Frères en sera à sa première visite aux Régates de Valleyfield. « La Voix » soufflera un vent résolument rock en fin de soirée dans l’aire de spectacles, car à 22h30, c’est Travis de la populaire émission qui offrira aux spectateurs ses compositions.
  • Le samedi 15 juillet, Jonathan Roy débarque avec ses hits et sa fougue pour le plus grand plaisir de ses fans, dès 20h30. Les premiers « pétards » du feu d’artifice seront lancés à 22h20 puis ce sera déjà la fin de cette programmation culturelle colorée, dès 22h50 avec Marc Dupré et ses invités.

Pour vous procurer des billets en ligne, il suffit de cliquer ici : regatesvalleyfield.com/la-billeterie/billetterie/

Partager

Retour à l'actualité