News

Pemberton-2016_05-R

Even if its 79 years old, the Régates de Valleyfield can assure you that the organization is up to date when it comes to technology. Printed tickets are now a thing of the past  because the RFID technology has arrived on Campivallensien soil!

Since last fall the team has been working with the judicious guidance of the Connect-N-Go Company to come up with the best method to use this technology that has many benefits. Aside from simplifying access to the site for the festivalgoers, and easier control for the employees at the entrances, it’s a new experience that awaits the participants on the site.

Annick Primeau Ticket Director for the Régates de Valleyfield explains, “ We have a wide variety of tickets being used to gain access to the site in different areas. Our seasoned employees have to deal with this complexity before and during the event. The RFID bracelets will greatly simplify things and make things easier to manage.”

The benefits of this addition are numerous, whether it’s to speed up the service at refreshment booths, adding a new game or activity on the site, or to access social media reports.  All information is transmitted through a tiny computer chip hidden in the bracelet.

David Rochon, Director of corporate sales explains:  “The Connect-N-Go team will accompany us in our quest to optimize the advantages for the festivalgoers and the organization by using these bracelets like many huge festivals such as Osheaga and the Super Bowl,”

Heading towards the 80th anniversary of the event in 2018, the Régates de Valleyfield team is elated to make this giant step in technology. To get your bracelet and begin your experience as of now, go to regatesvalleyfield.com/en/la-billeterie/billetterie/.

Share

Back to News

Actualité

Pemberton-2016_05-R

Malgré ses 79 ans, les Régates de Valleyfield peuvent affirmer que l’organisation est à l’aire du 2.0. Les billets imprimés sont maintenant un souvenir, choses du passé, car la technologie des bracelets RFID débarque en sol campivallensien !

Depuis l’automne dernier, l’équipe travaille à analyser et mettre sur pied avec les judicieux conseils de l’entreprise Connect-N-Go la meilleure méthode pour utiliser à bon escient cette nouvelle façon de faire dont les bénéfices sont multiples.

En effet, en plus de simplifier l’accès au site pour les festivaliers et le contrôle aux entrées par les employés de l’événement, c’est une nouvelle expérience qui attend les participants sur le site.

«  Nous avons une grande variété de billets pour accéder à nos diverses sections. Nos employés saisonniers devaient composer avec cette complexité avant et pendant l’événement. Avec les bracelets RFID, ça simplifie grandement les choses et la gestion sera d’autant plus efficace », renseigne Annick Primeau, directrice de la billetterie aux Régates de Valleyfield.

Que ce soit pour la rapidité du service aux kiosques de rafraichissements,  l’ajout de nouveaux jeux et activités sur le site ou encore la possibilité de lier ses comptes de médias sociaux  à cette puce, cachée dans le bracelet, les bonifications escomptées sont infinies.

«  L’équipe de Connect-N-Go nous accompagne dans cette volonté d’optimiser les avantages du festivalier, comme de l’organisation, en utilisant ces bracelets, à l’exemple de gros festivals comme Osheaga ou encore, d’organisations comme le Super Bowl », élabore David Rochon, directeur des ventes corporatives aux Régates de Valleyfield.

En vue du 80e anniversaire qui sera souligné en 2018, l’équipe des Régates de Valleyfield est emballée de faire ce pas de géant dans le monde technologique. Pour vous procurer votre bracelet et commencer dès maintenant votre expérience,  visitez le regatesvalleyfield.com/la-billeterie/billetterie/.

Partager

Retour à l'actualité